What are the level of Alerts in JetBackup 5?

JetBackup 5 now has only 3 Alert levels compared to JetBackp 4. All 3 levels will appear on the JetBackup 5 Alerts Page, but you are able to adjust which levels are sent to your Notification Integrations. 

The 3 Alert levels are Information (1), Warning (2), and Critical (4). 

Information Alerts (level 1) include notifications about started + completed backup jobs, reindex, download, and restore processes and Plugin Updates.

Warnings (Level 2) include Partially Completed backup jobs, reindex, download and restore processes. This could also include other warnings, such as a Warning Alerts when a trial license is about to expire.

Critical (Level 4) alerts include failed/aborted/never finished backup jobs, reindex, download and restore processes. A license expired or a trial license expired will is considered a critical alert.

For more information on Alerts please visit: JetBackup 5 Alerts Documentation

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Email Notifications Are Not Being Sent

JetBackup 5 uses Notification Integrations to send Notifications based on the configured...

Create Destination Error: This destination path is already owned by other destination

On JetBackup 5, you may notice the following error when creating a destination that uses the same...

Common Backup Job Exclude List for DirectAdmin Accounts

Information regarding how to exclude certain files/folders from a backup in JetBackup 5 can be...

Why Does One Account Have All Database Backups?

In JetBackup 5 Linux, Databases and Database Users need to be assigned to specific accounts using...

Jetindexd fills up the /usr folder

On JetBackup 5 v5.2.x and below, FTP and S3-Compatible destinations utilizes the jetindexd...